Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
WACMHC Staff
Share |

Contact a Staff Member

Washington Association of Community & Migrant Health Centers
510 Plum Street SE, Suite 101 Olympia WA 98501
(360) 786-9722
staff@wacmhc.org

WACMHC Staff

Mary Looker
Chief Executive Officer
(360) 786-9722 ext. 224
Mlooker@wacmhc.org

Mary works with the board to assure the organization has a long range strategy that achieves its mission. She provides leadership in developing program, organizational and financial plans with the Board of Directors and staff, and carries out plans and policies authorized by the board. Mary is responsible for knowing the significant development and trends occurring and implementing effective strategies for advocating on behalf of the community and migrant health centers with policy makers and federal and state partners.

June Parent
Executive Assistant to CEO
(360) 786-9722 ext 229
JParent@wacmhc.org

June provides executive support to the CEO and coordinates administrative assistance to other professional staff.  

Kathleen Clark, M.S., R.D.
Deputy Director
(360) 786-9722, ext. 228
kclark@wacmhc.org

Kathleen assists and supports the work of the WACMHC member health centers to improve clinical services and reduce health disparities in their medical, dental, and behavioral/mental health clinics. She works with state and federal efforts to address disease through collaboratives, leads staff in all quality improvement programs and directly supervises the Emergency Preparedness Coordinator

Shirley Prasad, JD
Director of Government Relations
(360) 786-9722 ext. 227
SPrasad@wacmhc.org 

Shirley supports member Community Health Centers and the communities they serve. Shirley identifies resources and partner organizations to meet the organizational goals. She also works closely with Board members and the Joint Legislative Committee to prioritize advocacy issues; implement key strategies and educate legislators and stakeholders.

Mary Beth Brown
Director of Quality
(360) 786-9722 ext.  226
MBrown@wacmhc.org

Mary Beth is a member of WACMHC’s management team and is responsible for providing input that guides organizational strategic action and integration of all program work in the area of patient centered medical home training and technical assistance support

 

Terri Blazell-Wayson
Administrative Coordinator
(360) 786-9722 ext. 229
TWayson@wacmhc.org

Terri oversees phone calls, emails, meetings, events, preparation of materials and follow-up activities for all professional staff.

Abbie Chandler-Doran
Workforce Development Specialist
(206) 546-4026
adoran@wacmhc.org

Abbie coordinates the state focused workforce initiatives of: maximizing existing state and federal clinical placements, developing pipeline, and assisting CHCs with recruitment needs.

Roxane Waldron, MPA
Program Coordinator, Oral & Behavioral Health
(360) 786-9722 ext 236
Rwaldron@wacmhc.org

Roxane coordinates the Dental Learning Network, Dental Committee and other collaborative training efforts for the dental clinics located at Community Health Centers in WA State. In addition, she staffs the Behavioral Health Committee and supports mental health-related projects for WACMHC.

Patrica Gepert
Outreach & Enrollment Coordinator
(360) 786-9722 ext. 230
PGepert@wacmhc.org

Patricia develops  and implements technical assistance, training and support to Community Health Centers Outreach and Enrollment staff in a project to enroll current and prospective clinic patients in  the Affordable Care Act’s  Medicaid Expansion and Health Benefits Exchange.  She also supports the centers in providing access to care for special populations which include , Migrant and Seasonal Workers, LGBTQ, Public Housing residents, Tribal, Elderly, and Veterans.

Gretchen O’Connor, MA
Emergency Preparedness Coordinator
(360) 786-9722 ext. 234
goconnor@wacmhc.org

Gretchen provides training and technical assistance to support the emergency preparation of the Community Health Centers. She facilitates equipment purchase, training drills, and coordination among other agencies on behalf of the member CHCs.

Kristina Barrett
Finance Manager
(360) 786-9722 ext. 223
kbarrett@wacmhc.org

Kristina is responsible for the finance and accounting procedures including budget preparation, audits and assisting in the preparation of federal and state grants.  She oversees & manages all business contracts, agreements, employee benefits and vendor contracts.

Aubre Lawless

Medical Assistant Program Coordinator
(360) 786-9722 ext. 222
Alawless@wacmhc.org

Aubre develops and implements an innovative Medical Assistant training program for community health centers, and providing customer service to community health centers achieving Patient Centered Medical Home Recognition.

Brien Aguilar
Data Project Manager
(360) 786-9722 ext. 225
baguilar@wacmhc.org

Brien is the lead for data development and Access planning for Washington CHCs. He supports our membership throughout Washington State through the collection and analysis of information and data relating to member community health centers and the communities they serve. Additionally, he supports the work of WACMHC management team in providing information and analysis to its members.

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership.com®  ::  Legal