Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Patient-Centered Medical Home Recognition
Share |

Patient-Centered Medical Home Recognition

HRSA’s Patient-Centered Medical/Health Home (PCMHH) Initiative supports and encourages all federally qualified community health centers to achieve patient centered medical home (PCMH) recognition by 2015. Three organizations that offer PCMH recognition are the NCQA (National Commission for Quality Assurance), the Accreditation Associaton for Ambulatory Health Care and The Joint Commission in conjunction with its Ambulatory Care Accreditation.

The application fee for NCQA PCMH recognition is waived for community health centers who meet HRSA’s requirements which can be found at:

WACMHC clinical services staff are available to provide support for member clinic organizations navigating the recognition standards and application.

 PCMH Recognition Document Resources

Clinical and Practice Improvement Services

PCMH Recognition Links

Membership Management Software Powered by®  ::  Legal